Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 662)

## **RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR**

The board of directors (the "Board") of Asia Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. SIAO Chi Lam Kenneth ("Mr. Siao") has resigned as an independent non-executive director and a member of the Audit Committee and the Compliance Committee, with effect from 10th August 2017 due to his other personal commitments that require more of his attention.

Mr. Siao confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Following Mr. Siao's resignation, the number of independent non-executive directors of the Company is three, which falls below the requirement under Rule 3.10A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") which requires the Company to appoint independent non-executive directors representing at least one-third of the Board. The Company is in the course of identifying a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy of an independent non-executive director as soon as practicable and within three months from 10th August 2017 as required under Rule 3.11 of the Listing Rules. Further announcement will be made by the Company as and when appropriate.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Siao for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board Asia Financial Holdings Limited LAU Chi Tak Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 10th August 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Dr. CHAN Yau Hing Robin (Chairman), Mr. CHAN Bernard Charnwut (President), Mr. TAN Stephen, Mr. WONG Kok Ho; the non-executive directors are Ms. CHAN Yeow Toh, Mr. TANAKA Junichi, Mr. YAMAMOTO Takao; and the independent non-executive directors are Ms. CHOW Suk Han Anna, Mr. MA Andrew Chu Cheung and Mrs. LAI KO Wing Yee Rebecca.

\* For identification purpose only